The Blues will host their first of two scrimmages this week at 7 p.m. tonight at Scottrade Center.

Doors will open at 6:30 p.m. for the event, which is open to the public and free of charge. (The club also has a scrimmage scheduled for Thursday night.).

Tonight's game will consist of two 30-minute periods with a running clock. Each period will end with a shootout, featuring five shooters from each team. The night is expected to wrap up around 9 p.m.

The Blues have divided the training camp roster into two squads:

Team Blue

David Perron, David Backes, T.J. Oshie, Ryan Reaves, Vladimir Sobotka, Matt D'Agostini, Chris Porter, Scott Nichol, Jamie Langenbrunner, Kris Russell, Alex Pietrangelo, Jeff Woywitka, Taylor Chorney, Mark Cundari*, Colin White** and Brian Elliott.

Team White 

Andy McDonald, Alex Steen, Vladimir Tarasenko, Jaden Schwartz, Patrik Berglund, Chris Stewart, Philip McRae*, Evgeny Grachev*, Andrew Murray*, Barret Jackman, Kevin Shattenkirk, Ian Cole, Roman Polak, Cade Fairchild* and Jaroslav Halak.

*Players recalled from Peoria Monday to participate in the scrimmage.

**Agreed to a tryout with the Blues Tuesday and will be in uniform tonight.





Jeremy is a reporter at the Post-Dispatch. Follow him on Twitter at @jprutherford.

Jeremy Rutherford is the lead Blues beat writer for the St. Louis Post-Dispatch.