Details for Fleishman Hillard/ Emerson - Ad from 2020-11-22










Emerson’s 2020 Excellence in Teaching Award Honorees
Emerson proudly recognizes this year’s Excellence in Teaching Award honorees. These are educators
in the St. Louis metropolitan area who have been selected by their schools’ administrators for their
accomplishments and dedication to their students and the teaching profession. Since 1989, Emerson has
sponsored this awards program as part of its commitment to quality education throughout the St. Louis area.
Amber Adamson

Darryn Diuguid

Ignacio Infante

Christy Newsham

Sheryl Schuette

Harmony Intermediate Center
Harmony Emge School District 175

McKendree University

Washington University
in St. Louis

Tillman Elementary School
Kirkwood School District

Brennan Woods Elementary
Northwest School District

Jason Bahr

University of Missouri - St. Louis

Meramec Heights Elementary
Fox C-6 School District

Jennifer Balog
Crestview Middle School
Special School District

Qiang Dotzel
Niki Egelhoff
Jersey Community Middle School
Jersey Community School
District 100

Kia Eiland
James Avant Elementary School
East St. Louis School District 189

Michael Berardi
Roxana Senior High School
Roxana Community Unit
School District 1

Mindy Ellis-McDonald
Festus High School
Festus R-VI School District

Mindy Bhuyan
The College School

Cathy Farrar

Lyn Biesendorfer

Marquette High School
Rockwood School District

Messiah Lutheran
Lutheran Elementary
School Association

Lauren Farrelly

Vicki Black
Scott Elementary School
Mascoutah School District 19

Laura Bopp
Crystal City Elementary School
Crystal City 47 School District

Abena Bradley-Madkins
Riverview Gardens High School
Riverview Gardens School District

Wendell Brooks
Harris-Stowe State University

Cheryl Calcaterra
Hancock Elementary School
Hancock Place School District

Whitney Carpenter
Central Elementary School
Central School District 104

Damon Cetro

Liberty High School
Wentzville School District

Fredericka Fleschner
Pevely Elementary School
Dunklin R-V School District

Rebecca Floretta
Ste. Genevieve du Bois School
Archdiocese of St. Louis

Washington University
in St. Louis

Jon Grant Hargate
Lindenwood University

John Hartmann

Ryun Deckert
Parkway Northeast Middle School
Parkway School District

Dan Derby
Bridgeway Elementary School
Pattonville School District

Washington University
in St. Louis

Robyn Polizzi

Tonya Longmore

Glenridge Elementary School
School District of Clayton

Castlio Elementary School
Francis Howell School District

Katherine Mayr

Pontiac Junior High School
Pontiac-William Holliday
District 105

Rex McKanry

Lauren Quick
Normandy Early Learning Center
Normandy Schools Collaborative

Ellisville Elementary School
Rockwood School District

Steve Higgins
Lewis and Clark
Community College

Emily Holdmeier
St. Francis Borgia Grade School
Archdiocese of St. Louis

Sheila Hwang
Webster University

Erin Meyer
Beaufort Elementary School
Union R-XI School District

Krista Milich
Washington University
in St. Louis

Karen Mueller
Freeburg Community
High School
Freeburg Community
Consolidated School District 70

Melissa Murphy
Hudson Elementary
Webster Groves School District

Jim Murphy
Grant Middle School
Grant Community Consolidated
School District 110

Teresa Neal
Saint Louis University

Ann Neighbors
Moye Elementary School
O’Fallon Community
Consolidated School District 90

Meagan Thate

Travis Rainey

Zitzman Elementary School
Meramec Valley R-III
School District

Michelle Theis
Twin Echo Elementary School
Collinsville Community
School District 10

Kendal Tierney-Hurst
High Mount School
High Mount School District 116

Fairview Elementary School
Jennings School District

Katherine Torrington
St. Frances Cabrini Academy
Archdiocese of St. Louis

Lorri Richardson
Bryan Middle School
Francis Howell School District

Abby McMahon

Ashley Hardin

Silver Creek Elementary School
Triad Community Unit School
District 2

Bridget Perkins

Marissa Elementary School
Marissa Community Unit
School District 40

Lindsay Corsale

Lexie Cuppett

Matthew Lew

Joshua Sterns
Shiloh Middle School
Shiloh Village School District 85

Early Childhood Center
Alton Community Unit
School District 11

Jennifer Gardner

Belle Valley School
Belle Valley School District 119

Northwest Middle School
Hazelwood School District

Benjamin Kriegel
Mark Twain Elementary School
Brentwood School District

Rogers Elementary School
Mehlville School District

Trish Ottens
Valley Park High School
Valley Park School District

Spoede Elementary School
Ladue School District

Crestwood Elementary School
Lindbergh School District

Joel Crenshaw

Cheryl Kellmeyer
Wolf Branch Middle School
Wolf Branch School District 113

Julia St. Louis

Julie Ooms
Missouri Baptist University

Sarah Rochleau

Jennifer Haas

Mason Ridge Elementary School
Parkway School District

N.O. Nelson Elementary School
Edwardsville Community Unit
School District 7

Jacob Sitze
East Alton - Wood River
High School
East Alton - Wood River
Community High
School District 14

Molly Oilar

Sullivan High School
Sullivan School District

St. Mary’s High School
Archdiocese of St. Louis

Darrion Cockrell

Hillsboro Intermediate School
Hillsboro R-3 School District

St. Charles Community College

Julie Guelker

Washington University
in St. Louis

Kimberlee Jones

Brooks McDowell

Saint Louis University

ShiNung Ching

Mary Beth Ohlms
Fontbonne University

St. Louis Community College Forest Park

Rockwood South Middle School
and Rockwood Summit
High School
Rockwood School District

Nick Seibert
O’Fallon Township High School
O’Fallon School District 203

Valerie Jankowski

Gary Forde

Alexandra Forgerson

Sharon North
St. Louis Community College Florissant Valley

Washington Middle School
School District of Washington

Westhaven Elementary School
Belleville School District 118

Matthew Grawitch

Hixson Middle School
Special School District

Alexis Jamerison
Marion Elementary School
Ritenour School District

Constance Vale
Washington University
in St. Louis

Joel Vanderheyden
Jefferson College

Faith Rose

Brenda Walter

Eureka Elementary School
Special School District

University of Health Sciences
and Pharmacy in St. Louis

Karen Rosewell

Patricia Weisensee

Living Water Academy

Washington University
in St. Louis

Ann Roth

Nathan Williams

Lutheran North Middle
and High School
Lutheran High School
Association of St. Louis

Bayless Junior High School
Bayless School District

Lauren Williams

Andy Russell

Windsor Elementary
Windsor C-1 School District

St. Charles High School
City of St. Charles School District

Rene Wilson

Darren Schaffer
Jefferson High School
Jefferson County R-VII
School District

Journey Elementary
Wentzville School District

Elizabeth Winters-Rozema
East Central College

Jeffrey Schneider
St. Louis Community College Meramec

Tracy Wolz
Special School District

Sara Schoeman

Jessica Young

Orchard Farm Elementary
Orchard Farm School District

Chaminade College
Preparatory School

Mecala Scholl
Highland Middle School
Highland Community
School District 5

Connie Zalesky
Whiteside Elementary School
Whiteside School District 115

For additional information, visit


See what people are talking about at The Community Table!