Subscribe for 99¢

Joe Holleman is a reporter for the St. Louis Post-Dispatch.

The Webster University force is strong at the St. Louis Media History Foundation, which has appointed new officers to its board of directors.

Eric Rothenbuhler, Dean, Webster University School of Communications

Eric Rothenbuhler, Dean of the Webster University School of Communications (Photo courtesy of the St. Louis Media Foundation)

Eric W. Rothenbuhler succeeds William "Bill" Greenblatt as president. Rothenbuhler has been the dean of Webster University's communications school since 2012.

Jennifer Starkey now serves as the foundation's vice president, succeeding Rothenbuhler. Starkey is Webster's community engagement director.

Former St. Louis city communications director Bob Byrne remains as secretary/treasurer.

The foundation was created in 2011 by longtime radio announcer/historian Frank Absher, who still is the organization's executive director, to preserve local media history. It also maintains the St. Louis Media Halls of Fame.

Breaking News e-newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.