Subscribe for 99¢

Illinois Class 3A 2012-13 all-state boys basketball team, as selected by statewide media (area players in bold):


Billy Garrett Jr., 6-4, sr., G, Chicago Morgan Park

Keenan Minor, 6-2, sr., G, Cahokia

Keita Bates-Diop, 6-7, jr., F, Normal University

Deshawn Munson, 6-4, sr., G, East St. Louis

Michael Finke, 6-9, jr., F, Champaign Centennial


Alec Peters, 6-8, sr., F, Washington

Kyle Davis, 6-0, sr., G, Chicago Morgan Park

Larry Austin Jr., 6-2, jr., G, Springfield Lanphier

Peyton Allen, 6-4, jr., G, Chatham Glenwood

Hank Mathews, 6-2, sr., G, Limestone


JaVairius Amos-Mays, North Chicago

Jovan Mooring, Hillcrest

JayQuan McCloud, North Chicago

Tyquone Greer, Chicago Orr

Marlon Jones, Chicago Orr

Grant Gibson, Galesburg

Kurt Hall, North Chicago

Jens Soderholm, LaSalle-Peru

Devontavius Payne, Carbondale

Darius Austin, Cahokia

Joe Byers, Belvidere

Jordan Turner, Woodstock

Matt Rosenwinkel, Rochelle

Ronald Lawton, Rich East

Steven Armoska, Rock Falls

Terence Shelby, Limestone

Tyler Crater, Hampshire

STL High School Sports e-newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.